Welcome to our ISACA Lebanon Chapter website.

ISACA President Letter Lebanon Chapter 2016 - 2017

Dear Members,


It is my pleasure to serve as the incoming President of the ISACA Lebanon Chapter starting March 2016 with new Board Members.


I look forward to collaborating with the chapter's board of directors to continue our mission of delivering value to our members. Following the tradition, we would be holding a planning session during the coming few weeks to strategize on topics, presenters, and venues for our upcoming events including CPE monthly meetings, seminars and our social events. Please mark your calendars, our monthly CPE events will be held as usual around the mid of every month at an adequate venue, and our Education Committee Head we will keep updated and informed on our events. We start the year with 160 members and we will continue to strive to grow our membership by delivering value added member benefits including resources, education and awareness on topics pertaining to information technology governance, controls, security and audit. The Board of Directors are pleased to welcome our new members and to extend our gratitude members for their continued support and participation.

Additionally, I would like to thank Immediate Past President, Mrs. Maha Siblini, for her leadership and contributions towards the success of our chapter.


In closing, I look forward to seeing you at our upcoming events and invite you to contact me or any member of the Board of Directors with your comments, feedback and ideas which are instrumental in assisting us to tailor future events to meet your interests. Best regards on behalf of Lebanon Board of Directors.

Chapter Leader Roster

Mr. Dany Moarkech
President, CSX Liaison & Webmaster
Mrs. Nisrine Khatib, CISA, CISM, CRISC
Vice President


M. Ramzi Mohamad Refaat, CISA,CISM,CRISC
Educational Committee Chair
Mr. Walid T. AbouAssaly, CISA,CRISC
Mr. Khaled A.R. Bohsali, CISA,CISM
Membership Committee Chair
Mr. Charbel Daccache, CISA,CISM
Ms. Tania A. Zaroubi, CISA
Certification Coordinator











Mr. Robert Madi, CISM

Marketing Committee Chair


Ms. Nisreen Mounif Al Khatib, CISA,CISM, CRISC

Education Committee Chair


Mr. Georges Wakim, CISA, CGEIT



Mr. Abdo Chalhoub, CISA,CISM,CGEIT

Research & Development Chair and Past President





Mr. Adel Ilyas Moubarak, CISM

Past President


Mr. Elie M. Barakat, CISA

Past President


Miss Maha Siblini, CISA,CISM

Immediate Past President